• top imageNDLSF-880
  • decon2c
  • flood1c
  • ic c
  • shelter1c
  • tsunami1c
  • flood2c
  • tsunami2c


Academic Centers

The National Disaster Life Support courses were developed through a collaboration between the four founding academic centers listed below.  Through their effort the guiding principles for mass casualty disaster response were developed which provided the framework for the NDLS courses.

 Georgia Regents University, Center for Operational Medicine (NTC - East)

University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center at Dallas - (NTC - West)

University of Georgia, Institute of Disaster Management

University of Texas - Houston, School of Public Health

NLM Releases New Resources on Recent Public Health Incidents

The National Library of Medicine (NLM) recently developed resource lists for three public health emergencies affecting both local and global communities. An incident web page was created to gather resources on the emerging health issues arising from the Zika Virus. Two PDF documents on recent chemical incidents have been updated. Links to these lists are included below and also can be found on the NLM Disaster Health home page

Zika Virus Health Information Resources

Aliso Canyon/Porter Ranch Gas Leak

Lead in Flint, Michigan Water System


Join the NDLSF mailing list!

Sign up now